Skip to main content


                           List of members of the newly established Research Board of the Faculty of Health Care and Social Work of Trnava University in Trnava approved by the Academic Senate of FZaSP TU in Trnava on January 23, 2018, for the second term of office of the Faculty´s Dean prof. MUDr. Jaroslav Slaný, CSc., with effect from 1 January 2018.


Current Members of Research Board valid from 26 February 2019


Internal members: 14

External members: 7


Internal Members Name, Surname, Titles Discipline
Chairman of RB 1. prof. MUDr. Jaroslav Slaný, CSc. Social Work
Internal Members 2. prof. PhDr. Eva Mydlíková, PhD. Social Work
  3. prof. MUDr. Martin Rusnák, CSc. Public Health
  4. prof. MUDr. Viera Rusnáková, CSc., MBA Public Health
  5. prof. RNDr. Ján Vojtaššák, CSc. Laboratory Testing Methods in Health Care
  6. doc. PhDr. Jana Boroňová, PhD. Nursing Care
  7. doc. PhDr. Ondrej Botek, PhD., F.R.S.A. Social Work
  8. doc. PhDr. Andrea Botíková, PhD. Nursing Care
  9. doc. RNDr. Martina Horváthová, PhD. Laboratory Testing Methods in Health Care
  10. doc. Ing. Margaréta Kačmariková, PhD. Public Health
  11. doc. PhDr. Marek Majdan, PhD. Public Health
  12. doc. PhDr. Silvia Puteková, PhD. Nursing Care
  13. doc. PhDr. Miriam Slaná, PhD. Social Work
  14. RNDr. Mgr. Jaroslava Brňová, PhD. Laboratory Testing Methods in Health Care
External Members 1. prof. PhDr. Beáta Balogová, PhD. Social Work
  2. prof. MUDr. Pavol Jarčuška, PhD. Public Health
  3. prof. PhDr. Valerie Tóthová, PhD. Nursing Care
  4. doc. PhDr. Beáta Frčová, PhD., MPH Nursing Care
  5. doc. PhDr. Alice Gojová, PhD. Social Work
  6. doc. MUDr. Rastislav Maďar, PhD., MBA, FRCP Public Health
  7. MUDr. Daniel Žitňan, MPH Public Health